St. Louis

Travelled to St. Louis Wednesday for non-photo related business and decided to pack my old Nikon D70 and a standard zoom lens and do the tourist thing if I had time. Went by the Gateway Arch and snapped a couple of shots. Needless to say, at 630 feet high and up close I was not going to get the entire structure in. I was surprised to learn that there’s a tram on this inside which you can ride through the inside of the arch. Cool!

Also decided to catch a Cardinal’s game while I was there. I was sitting in a sea of red and white shirts (if only I had my Yankees shirt with me!). Busch Stadium is pretty nice–but it’s no Yankee Stadium! And don’t even think of asking for a Coors Beer there!

Leave a Reply

